MIP: Ranking the Finalists

Who’s your Most Improved Player?

Friday afternoon, the NBA released the finalists for the league’s annual awards.

Regarding¬†Most Improved Player,¬†I’ve ranked each finalist, and made their case for honors below:

Continue reading “MIP: Ranking the Finalists”

The Race for Most Improved Player

This season has brought fans a lot of surprises, but when it comes to awards, only one is based off of such. The NBA’s Most Improved Player award, previously won by Portland’s CJ McCollum, is given to the most improved player of the regular season. Here are likely candidates to receive this year’s award:

Continue reading “The Race for Most Improved Player”